Harbingerofawesome’s Weblog
Not all Harbingers are Bad!

Legend of the Drunken Dancer

Well, I went to a concert of Amazingtacularness yesterday. Yes, I, The Harbinger of Awesome, saw Bruce Springsteen and the Legendary E-Street Band. So here is my review of the night.

The Honda Arena was the place, the day, the seventh of April. Me, Uncle Steve, Uncle Ray, Aunt tammy, and My father all were there for one reason: to see some good ol’ Rock and Roll. Once I lead my Father and I to our seats using my elite crowd dodging skills, and we waited. It took nearly an hour after that for the concert to start, and during that hour, there was a guy and his girlfriend drank away. Now, this girl was extremely tiny, like cut Corinne in half thin. So I noticed she drank 2+ beers in about 10 min. So I natural was thinking, “This outta be a funny display.” What I saw, far exceeded the estimate of comedy.

So, the amazing events of the concert unfolded, once Bruce got playing, the crowd got crazy. Now, the small lady in front of us, started to flail dance, which escalated into “Drunked Rail Dancing”, which is like pole dancing, but instead of being seductive, its just simply hilarious. It started getting just sad, when she almost fell off the railing (Which would’ve killer her), but instead, was saved by only falling on her butt. She then left for about 40 min, wonder what she was doing hmmmm..>? *clearly sarcastic.*

The music itself was amazing. He played such classics as Born to Run, The Ghost of Tom Jones, and played a lot of stuff from The Rising and Magic like, Radio Nowhere, Summer Clothes, Long Walk Home, The Rising, Lonesome Day, and others. It was a really high energy concert, though I sat the whole time, because my seat was awesome like that. Anyway, hope to frequent more shows in the future, and anybody I know is invited (you gotta fork up the $$$$$).

Andrew Majcherek

 

No Responses to “Legend of the Drunken Dancer”

Leave a comment